If you are tired of your Instagram account and are planning to delete it, you can temporarily deactivate your account instead of deleting it completely. Thus, when you want to use Instagram again after a while, you can easily activate your old account.

DEL 1

To deactivate your Instagram account, you need to visit Instagram’s Web page. Because it is not possible to perform this process in iOS and Android applications. Go to Instagram’s browser page from your phone, tablet or desktop computer. Log in normally with your username and password from this page. After logging in, click on the person icon on the top right and then open ” Edit Profile “. Then click the ” Temporarily Deactivate My Account ” button at the bottom of the page.

After performing these actions, you will be asked why you want to deactivate your account and finally, your password will be asked. After going through all these steps, you will now be deactivated your account. That is all.

If you want to reactivate your disabled Instagram account, this is quite simple. For this, all you have to do is go to Instagram’s website and log in with your account information. Thus, your account will be activated again.

How to temporarily close an Instagram account?

Don’t you want to take a break from social media but do well with Instagram? You can temporarily deactivate your account and re-enable it when you’re ready to join the Instagram community.

To temporarily disable Instagram:

1. Log into your Instagram account Log
into instagram.com from a mobile browser or computer; You cannot temporarily disable your account from the Instagram app.

Instagram Login

2. Click on “Edit Profile” and select “Temporarily disable my account”.

Go to your profile screen and click “Edit Profile” at the top of the page.

profile Instagram

From here, select “Temporarily disable my account” at the bottom of the screen.

Temporarily disable my account

3.Enter your password and disable Instagram

To deactivate your account, please ask “Why are you deactivating your account?” Select it from the drop-down menu.

After choosing an option, you will be asked to re-enter your password to confirm that you want to disable Instagram.

After selecting a reason and entering your password, an option to temporarily disable your account will appear.

Click the ‘Temporarily Deactivate Your Account Account‘ button; Your profile – along with all your content and followers – will be hidden until you re-enable it by signing in again.

Why are you deactivating your account

When you are ready to rejoin the Instagram community, you can reactivate your deactivated account.

RECENT POSTS