Although social media is indispensable in our lives, it has been proven that too much use causes many problems in people, from attention deficit to unhappiness. In this context, how to delete Facebook account for those who want to say goodbye to social media? We give the answer to the question. Here are the details of the permanent Facebook account deletion and the 2020 updated Facebook account deletion link!
permanently delete your account
- Click in the top right of Facebook.
- Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.
- Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
- Click Deactivation and Deletion.
- Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.
- Click Delete Account, enter your password and then click Continue.
Important notice: Facebook deletion will cause your account to be irreversibly closed, and all your friends list and shares will be lost. If you want to temporarily close the account instead of deleting it, you can perform Facebook freezing by clicking the link below.
What you need to know before permanently deleting your Facebook account!
1-we follow / manage various pages and groups with our Facebook account. If there are pages / groups that belong to you and you are the sole administrator of them, they will be deleted when you delete your account. You can add someone else to these Facebook pages and groups as an administrator to prevent them from being deleted.
2-your profile, photos, posts, videos, everything you have ever shared will be permanently deleted. So think twice before deleting a Facebook account, and if you regret it, we explained at the bottom of the page how you can cancel the account deletion.
3 – When you delete your account, you will not be able to use the games, applications and websites you have registered using the “Login with Facebook” option. In this context, we strongly recommend that you remove the applications from your account, and at the same time change the accounts you use the Sign In with Facebook option to log in with e-mail and password in order to avoid unjust treatment.
At the same time, using the log in with Facebook option will result in cancellation of the account deletion. Because there should be no activity in your account for 30 days. To uninstall applications;
Click here to reach the applications and Web Sites page. Click on the “Remove” option at the top after checking the box on the right side of the applications under the Active tab.
How to delete a Facebook account – Facebook delete link 2020
You Facebook Facebook account you want to delete, you have read all the warnings and you have taken the precaution of not being victimized to log in with Facebook! Come, let’s complete this process in less than 1 minute.
1-Google Chrome, Firefox or Edge with an internet Browser “facebook.com log into your account at”.
2-to avoid wasting time among the options for deleting your account, you need to reach the page below with the Facebook account deletion link.
Facebook delete link 2020 : https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
3-you will see similar warnings shared with you above on the page that opens. We continue the process by clicking on the “Delete Account” button in this section.
4-to complete the deletion of your Facebook account, all you have to do is enter your password. When you confirm that you own the account by entering your password, you will be logged out of your account and will no longer appear on Facebook.
Can Facebook deletion be canceled?
Did you delete your Facebook account but regret it? Although this process is called permanently deleting the Facebook account, the social media platform does not destroy the account immediately, considering that users may experience this situation, so you have the chance to return it. The most important criterion here is that no more than 30 days have passed since the Facebook deletion. So it is possible to cancel the transaction within 1 month after deleting your account.
Since your account and all your information have been deleted after 1 month, you have no chance of returning it. It may take 90 days for your data to be completely deleted from Facebook servers. This is because there are backup storage areas available for disaster, software failure, or other data loss situations. Of course, this process is independent of you and there is no going back for you after 30 days.
To cancel Facebook account deletion;
1-Log into your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account.
2-click Cancel deletion.
Do you like our guide to permanently deleting your Facebook account? Welcome to your comments…